The KHS Marching Lions

About Lion's Pride 2018

Sponsored by Suncoast Credit Union

Lion's Pride Date October 13th, 2018
Due Date for Registration September 14th, 2018 (A Late Fee of $25 will be added to payments September 16th through October 14th for marching band participants only)
Marching Band Total Fee: $75.00
Marching Band Total Fee (with Late Charges): $100.00
Drumline Battle Total Fee: $25.00 No late fee

Spectator Costs Entry Fee: $5.00
Parking Fee: $5.00
Schedule and Event Information
General Information King High Marching Lions sponsor Lion's Pride Festival. Bands have the opportunity to be judged before the FBA Marching Festival. Categories for judging include: Music Performance, Music Effect, General Effect, Marching and Maneuvering, Percussion, Auxiliary, Drum Majors.
Band Divisions The total number of winds and percussion players determines the classification, and performance order is determined by the postmark on the returned application. Earlier postmarks will perform later in the division.

  • Red Division: 1 - 40 performers
  • White Division: 41 - 69 performers
  • Blue Division: 70 - 99 performers
  • Gold Division: 100+ performers
  • Lion's Pride 2018 Adjudicators Music: Charles Watford
    Music: Bradley Wharton
    Marching and Maneuvering: Christian Finch
    General Effect: Jon Sever
    Percussion: Zerick Randolph
    Auxiliary: Andrea Szarowicz
    Drum Majors: Travis Henry
  • Music Performance - 40%
  • Marching - 20%
  • General Effect - 20%
  • Auxillary - 10%
  • Percussion - 10%

  • Superior: 85-100 Points
    Excellent: 70-84 Points
    Good: 55-69 Points
    Awards Participation Plaque

    Overall Superior Ratings

    Superior Ratings
  • Percussion
  • Auxilliary
  • Drum Major

  • Best in Division
  • Percussion
  • Auxilliary
  • Drum Major

  • 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Place for:
  • Red Division
  • White Division
  • Blue Division
  • Gold Division

  • 1st Place Overall

    2nd Place Overall

    3rd Place Overall
    Results for 2018
  • TBA
  • Previous Grand Champions

    Year School Director
    2017 Sickles High School Keith Griffis
    2016 Lakeland High School Zachary Murdock
    2015 Sickles High School Keith Griffis
    2014 Robinson High School Christopher Revett
    2013 Manatee High School Jim Bruce
    2012 Manatee High School Jim Bruce
    2011 Manatee High School Jim Bruce
    2010 Steinbrenner High School Nicole Conte
    2009 Osceola High School Robert Fayard
    2008 Sickles High School Mark Watson
    2007 Gaither High School Brian Dell
    2006 Manatee High School Jim Bruce
    2005 [Cancelled Due to Hurricane Wilma] N/A
    2004 Sebastian River High School Eric Allen
    2003 Durant High School Dan Dubay
    2002 Chamberlain High School Paul Gansemer
    2001 Blake High School Robert Griffin
    2000 Durant High School Dan Dubay
    1999 Durant High School Dan Dubay
    1998 Durant High School Dan Dubay
    1997 Palatka High School Jim Pignato

    Follow Lion's Pride on Facebook


    To be announced
    Contact Information
    Band Director:
    Phone: (813) 744-8333 x266
    Location: 6815 North 56th Street - Tampa, FL, 33610